#ThisGirlCan

Yesterday was momentous! To say I feel proud of myself is an understatement! Why am I feeling this way? Well…I ran! Yup! That’s right…Mrs F, Mum, Miriam, me… R.A.N! 

  
No, there was no fire, no children in peril, no monster chasing me. I chose to run, not Olympic speeds (yet), but far from the nervous, self conscious shuffle that I am known for on the school run! 

I chose to run the last six, one minute intervals of my 45min power walk. I gripped the supporting bars like my life depended on it and went for it!

#ThisGirlCan  #whoopwhoop

2 thoughts on “#ThisGirlCan

Leave a Reply

